LVMH Prize: 3rd Edition


This year the LVMH Prize will be awarded for the third time. After Jacquemus and Marques’Almeida won last year the new members of the 40-headed expert committee were recently announced. Amongst others, the list includes Mira Duma (Buro 24/7), model Karlie Kloss, and Glenda Bailey (Harper’s Bazaar USA). In order to compete for the esteemed jury’s approval young designers are still free to apply at the website until the 7th of February. The jury consists of

J. W. Anderson

Nicolas Ghesquière

Marc Jacobs

Karl Lagerfeld

Humberto Leon

Carol Lim

Phoebe Philo

Riccardo Tisci

Delphine Arnault

Jean-Paul Claverie and Pierre-Yves Roussel.

The winner will be announced in Paris in June of 2016, which is good timing seeing as Berlin designers need to be finished with their collections in time for fashion week by January 18th. Apply guys!